films · interests · lifestyle · motherhood · parenting · Real Life · Reviews · tips

My Top 5 Recent Film Recommendations!

fullsizerender

Who doesn’t love a good movie night? Whether it be a trip to the local cinema or a cosy night in with hot chocolate and popcorn ….. Film nights are the best!

So I’ve decided to share with you my top 5 film recommendations that I’m loving recently… Hopefully if you choose to watch any you will enjoy them as much as I have. Here they are:

1:MOANA
Well Disney …. you’ve done it again! This film from start to finish is nothing short of amazing!! The plot follows a young girl known as Moana who is chosen by the ocean to restore the heart of her island, along with the help of Maui The Demigod. The storyline is perfect, the characters are loveable and the soundtrack is fantastic & soo catchy that my 5yr old daughter & I know all the songs word perfect and I often find myself singing along to them while doing the housework. Another Disney masterpiece ….. Trust me ….. Go & see it!
moana

2: THE BOY
So a little different from Moana ….. This film follows the story of a young girl who applies for a nanny job …. only to find that things are not what they seem with the “boy” she is looking after…. spooky goings on start to happen and you will find yourself hooked from the very start. Although I’m not usually a lover for a scary film …. This creepy thriller is a must see with a great twist.
boy

3: THE SHALLOWS
When I first heard about this film I was thinking “Yet another cheesy shark attack film”, But I was actually quite impressed. The story follows a young girl who travels to a beach on a surfing holiday, following the death of her mother. Only to become trapped out at sea on a rock & Terrorised by a circling shark. To be fair there are some parts that are pretty far fetched but all in all its a good film …… And if your anything like me ….. you will find yourself rooting for the little Seagull.
shallows

4: SULLY
This film is based on the true events of an American pilot who is forced to land his airliner in the famous Hudson River following a bird strike. The fact this film is based on a true story makes it interesting enough, But with the addition of some great special effects its one not to be missed. Tom Hanks plays the part of Captain Sullenberger (Sully) exceptionally well and there’s also lovely scene during end credits featuring the actual passengers from the flight the film is based on.
sully

5: LIGHTS OUT
So I previously said that I’m not a lover of a scary movie …… This was made certain after watching this film, which I only watched as it was my boyfriends choice and I didn’t want to look like a total wimp…. turns out …..I ended up looking like a total wimp!!  The story follows a family who are traumatised by a “presence” that only appears when the lights are out. The film had me totally creeped out … its a terrifying tale that will be sure to have you sleeping with the lights well and truly ON! So if you love a good scare ….. this ones for you!
lights-out

These are my top 5 that I have enjoyed recently …… If you have seen any of my choices I would love to know what you thought too! …. If you choose to watch any of these after reading my post ….. remember to pop back & let me know your opinions.
Thanks for reading sign

 

Film photos from google images

6 thoughts on “My Top 5 Recent Film Recommendations!

  1. I love a good film recommendation, and I just watched The Shallows last week! Like you, I expected it to be a bit run of the mill, but I love Blake Lively with a proper girl crush passion, and I thought it was amazing! Moana and Sully are both on my list of things I’d like to see. I’m really not sure about scary films at all, so I’m not sure I can bring myself to do the others…!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

