homelife · interests · lifestyle · Mumblog · parenting · Product Reviews · Real Life · Reality · Reviews · Shabby Chic · Stationary · Uncategorized

#TreatBox ~ August Edition

tb2
A U G U S T ……

Upon turning over a new calendar page this morning, we are met with month 8 of this year, which is flying past us at an astonishing rate!
With a new month comes a new Treatbox and as always a new blog post from yours truly , giving everyone a little peek as to what’s inside these little boxes of happiness.

So this month we are celebrating August. Smack bang in the middle of summer , 2 weeks into the school summer break, nothing put a smile on my face quite like the sound of the new Treatbox falling through the letter box this morning on 1st day of the new month!
My 5yr old daughter, who is also a lover of Treatbox and spends hours & hours looking at all the lovely things that have arrived in previous boxes, (she has even managed to claim a few items for herself ) was there to help me open this box. We waited no time and as soon as it popped through the door she was already begging me to open it and see what was inside!

As always the goodies were wrapped securely in tissue paper and sealed with a sticker.
tb11

The treats inside were right up my street and followed a “Tea” theme which was totally and utterly perfect for me as I love a good cuppa! (Read my “Tea” blog post Here)
I was so excited to receive all these lovely items and I cant wait to show you all what was inside.
This months treatbox included:

tb

August Calendar Sheet: A new box, a new month, a new calendar sheet. As always the first item we come to is the monthly treatbox calendar sheet, this time it is August to replace the July sheet from last months box.

tb4
Pack Of 4 Fridge Magnets: Super handy and the perfect size and design for adding a little “Trend” to your fridge, notice board etc …  Your weekly shopping list never looked so good while being held up by these little beauties!


Sass & Belle Cute Party Ring Coaster: LOVE this! My favourite item in the box this month is the party ring shaped coaster. It looks as pretty as the old favourite party ring biscuits and just like them it goes great with your cup of tea!


tb12
Cotton Tea Towel:
With the slogan “Everything stops for tea and cake” these tea towels are fab fab fab! Great addition to my kitchen …. although just like the slogan says, even drying dishes stops for tea & cake!

tb8

A5 Sized Print & 2x Clipper Tea Bags: This months print is defo one of my favourites. Anyone who knows me will know I love a good cup of tea! So this was perfect. The quote “You can’t start an adventure without a cup of tea first” Is a quote I certainly live by. Every day for me starts with a good brew! Which brings me to the 2 bags of Clipper fairtrade tea. I don’t really need to say any more. I am going to sit down this evening with a big mug of this tea , placed nicely on my new coaster and with the addition of the delicious vanilla cookie! Can’t wait.

tb5
Teacup Shaped Cookie: So while were on the subject of a good brew, what makes it even better is when its accompanied by a yummy biscuit. This Nila Holden vanilla Iced cookie looks almost too good to eat. Its adorable little tea cup shape and pretty iced detail makes this delicious cookie the perfect addition to the tea themed treatbox. This instantly fell into the hands of my sly daughter, but don’t worry I managed to sneak it back.

Daily Planner With Cute Design: This beautiful printed planner has daily columns for remembering all your jobs and lists, with tear-off sheets & a cute dinky size its perfect for taking on the go. Plus it is by far the prettiest planner I’ve ever seen.

tb3
Carrot Cake Recipe: Shared with us by the lovely Zoe over at Treatbox, her very own carrot cake recipe! It looks amazing, sounds amazing and I’m sure that once baked its going to taste amazing. She has asked for anyone who bakes this to share with her their thoughts …… I will defo be giving it a go!

As a true tea lover this Treatbox of August has been a delight ….. but then again aren’t they always!
sign

tb2

find out more about treatbox on their website

9 thoughts on “#TreatBox ~ August Edition

Leave a Reply

