family life · Holidays · kids · lifestyle · motherhood · Mumblog · parenting · Real Life

The End Of Another Year #2016

nye

NEW YEARS EVE!!! The night for mass celebration & partying. The night where we say goodbye to yet another year and see in the new year in style …….

I will honestly admit, as boring as I may sound to you all ….. I actually don’t really like New Years Eve. Its not that I’m a party pooper as I’m all for a good time, but for me its just the one holiday that I don’t really enjoy celebrating as much as the others.
Is it because emotionally I’m still not ready to say goodbye to Christmas? Maybe. In all seriousness though, I do find New Year an emotional celebration. A whole year has whizzed past in the blink of an eye and before we know it, the clock strikes 12:00 on 31st December and we have a whole new 365 days on our hands & the previous year becomes nothing but distant memories.
blog

So as I look back at our 2016 ….to our memories, all in all its been a pretty great year!
My beautiful little nephew turned 1 & My baby girl suddenly grew up and started primary school.
We had our first little family holiday which was so needed and I just cant wait for the next & I rekindled my love for yoga by joining an amazing weekly class which I love.
My best friend gave birth to a new baby girl & I celebrated my last year of year of my twenties! And to top it all off we all enjoyed another wonderful Christmas day.

For some the new year is a time to forget the past ….a fresh start & the chance to change their lives and better themselves. Some people make endless amounts of resolutions, year after year promising themselves new beginnings & life choices. We’ve all heard the phrase “New Year , New Me” right? ……….I am NOT one of these people. I don’t make resolutions, because I feel that I just gear myself up for failure, for eg: The second I say the word diet, my appetite increases by 50% & I start eating like a starved cat! I am not a resolution maker, I never have been.
Instead I welcome the new year with an open mind… optimistic about the days to come in the hope that in 365 days time I will be sat here once again looking back on a whole new set of wonderful memories of what has been another amazing year.

blogg

Has 2016 been kind to you? Are you a resolution maker? I would love to hear some of your goals for 2017!

I wish all of my readers a happy new year , with nothing but good health and happiness.
sign

 

12 thoughts on “The End Of Another Year #2016

  1. A lovely round up of your year. I’m not especially keen on New Year’s Eve either but I do like the time for reflection and to start the year afresh.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a lovely post Kerri. I love the idea of having a wee post like this to remember these times. I like New Year, I like setting myself new targets, I also like to choose some experiences I want to do in the year too!

    I hope 2017 is a wonderful year for you and your family

    Cherie @ mymamamusings.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment