about me · family life · fun · homelife · lifestyle · motherhood · Uncategorized

The Quiz Of The Year!

feaOnce the little ones are away to bed & all the jobs for the morning are done, I always try and make some time to sit down with a cup of tea (a hot, undisturbed cup of tea) & catch up with some of my favourite bloggers & what they’ve been upto. As I was reading through my feed I noticed I had been tagged by two lovely ladies over at Motherhood Rambles & Mummy123 to take part in The Big Quiz Of The Year- A little Question/Answers style post. I’m not the most exciting person ever but here’s my take on it:

What was your highlight of 2016?
Ahhh to be honest 2016 was a pretty good year for me. There are a fair few great moments, but I think the main highlight would have to be our very first little family holiday away! Ok so it was nowhere exotic, we went to Centre Parcs, but it was the first time we had ever been away as a family, it was so needed & we all had the most amazing time.
cp.png

Name one thing you are likely to remember about 2016 if asked in five years time?
I will always remember it being the year that my little girl , my teeny tiny 8lb 4oz pink bundle, suddenly became a 5yr old SCHOOL GIRL!! How can she be 5! How can she be at primary school. If you ask me in 5yrs time I will 100% remember dropping her at her brand new classroom that day  ….. omg in 5yrs time she will be 10!!! …. lets move on.

Sum up 2016 in one word?
Wonderful

Name one pearl of wisdom from 2016 that you will carry through 2017?
“Everything you’ve ever wanted is one step outside your comfort zone”. This year I chose to not give in to fear based thinking. To take a huge leap out of my comfort zone and to do something I never imagined myself doing. It was one of the best things I did. I have always had a love for Yoga and up until this year, Anxious thoughts kept me practicing alone at home as I was too afraid to put myself out there and join in with an actual class. February 2016 I decided that I was no longer going to let my worries stop me from doing something I enjoy …. I booked a class, went along and never looked back since. Read all about my journey here: Yoga.. A Journey To Myself
yo

Do You Have Any New Year Resolutions? No I don’t make them. Mainly because from past experiences …. I always fail them. The only things I have decided to change this year are: I’ve cut sugar from my tea (I used to have 2 …. but I’m sweet enough already … or so I’m telling myself haha) and I’m trying to drink more water … in the hope that this stops me from snacking on leftover chicken nuggets and the likes that the kids leave behind at tea time.
wa.png

How are you seeing in the new year? I was very rock and roll …. I spent the evening eating curry, wearing thumper pyjamas & watching a film with the other half ….. I live life on the edge!

What would you most like to do in 2017? Go on another family holiday & to try and be more confident with driving. I passed my test over 2yrs ago, and when I do bring myself to get behind the wheel I feel like I’m trying to control a rollerskate on an ice rink!! I hate driving , I cant get my head around it at all. To be honest I don’t know how I even passed my test …. I must of winged it.

What are your main goals for 2017? To always make sure my children are happy, and that they know everyday how proud they make me and how much I love them. Try and worry less & Stress less too … its no good for anyone!
To laugh, To love & to enjoy everyday to the full.
jdj.png

I now tag the following bloggers to take part:
If I haven’t tagged you , please feel free to still take part … I would love to hear your answers! xx

Raising The Fords
Diary Of Nine Months
Living Lighter In Atlanta
Kerry Lynne Pyke

sign

 

8 thoughts on “The Quiz Of The Year!

  1. Way to go pursuing a yoga class! I definitely had to go outside my comfort zone when I finally stepped foot into a gym for the first time (in 2008) It turns out, I LOVE working out at the gym! Who knew?! Thanks for the tag. ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment